• Email ID :

India Visa Exempt Countries

The list of countries that are Visa exempt in India

  • Bhutan
  • Maldives (Up to 90 days stay)
  • Nepal
  • Only Japan is allowed for Visa On Arrival facility for 30 days by Indian Government.

Note: Citizens of these nations are offered visa-free entry to India, if they do not arrive from China.

Visa exemption for Persons of Indian Origin Card

Travellers who have a Persons of Indian Origin Card are exempted from having a visa to enter India, until and unless they are not citizens of the following nations:-

  • Afghanistan
  • Bangladesh
  • Bhutan
  • China
  • Nepal
  • Pakistan
  • Sri Lanka

To Visit India, visitors must have a visa and that they can apply from Indian diplomatic mission or can directly apply for eVisa by applying online, unless they come from one of the visa-exempt countries or a country whose citizens may obtain a e-Visa.

It is advised that tourists willing to visit India must first confirm whether they need a pre-arranged visa, visa on arrival or are from visa exempt country. Visa rules for visitors vary from one County to another.