• Email ID :

India eVisa Fees 2019

The Indian government is at the epicenter of the country’s tourism sector by promoting the visitors coming regardless of the specific reason for visiting India. These international travelers are looking to explore India either for tourism excursions, for business reasons, for conference attendance, for medical attendance or in pursuit of medical treatment reasons and they can apply online for the Indian Visa. For that, you need to fill the online application form with your personal information as per requirement, submit it and pay the Indian e-visa fees accordingly.
There are two types of India visa fees:-

  • Indian Government e-Visa Fee
  • Visa processing charges

Indian Government e-Visa Fee

The Indian Visa government fee is the sum of amount, the applicant needs to pay at India Immigration Department for the processing of the electronic Visa. This is the obligation fee to apply for the travel authorization. As of April 2019, the Indian e-Visa Government fee was categorized accordingly and the chart given below shows country names and its fees structure.  
Government Fee (US$)Nationality
$0Argentina, Cook Islands, Fiji, Jamaica, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Mauritius, Micronesia, Nauru, Niue Island, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Samoa, Seychelles, Solomon Islands ,South Africa, Tonga, Tuvalu, Uruguay and Vanuatu
$25Japan, Singapore and Sri Lanka
$114Albania, Andorra, Angola, Anguilla, Antigua & Barbuda, Armenia, Aruba, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Barbados, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Canada, Cape Verde, Cayman Island, Chile, China, China- Sar Hongkong, China - Macau, Colombia, Comoros, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, East Timor, Ecuador, El Salvador, Eritrea, Estonia, Finland, France, Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Grenada, Guatemala, Guinea, Guyana, Haiti, Vatican City - Holy See, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Iran, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Cote D'Ivoire, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kyrgyzstan, Republic Of Korea, Laos, Latvia, Lesotho, Liberia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Madagascar, Malawi, Malaysia, Mali,Malta, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Montserrat, Myanmar, Namibia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Niger Republic, Norway, Oman, Palestine, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Macedonia, Romania, Rwanda, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent And The Grenadines, San Marino, Senegal, Serbia, Sierra Leone, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Saint Christopher And Nevis, Suriname, Swaziland, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Tanzania,Thailand, Trinidad And Tobago , Turks And Caicos Isl, Uganda, United Arab Emirates, Uzbekistan, Venezuela, Vietnam, Zambia, Zimbabwe.
$134Mozambique, Russia, Ukraine, United Kingdom and USA.

Visa Service fee

India e-visa processing fee is the amount of money that the applicant is required to pay in advance for the visa at the time of filling the online Indian visa application. This India visa cost surrounds checking your document and verification by the officer as well as making the decision whether to approve or reject the application.

On your part, this process starts with the filling the online form requiring the personal information, uploading proper documents as per requirements, submitting fees and waiting for the feedback.

Given that the process is online, you cannot make cash payments. Rather, you will be required to use your credit/debit card (ensure it is acceptable) as well as PayPal.

Below, we give a breakdown of the India visa cost

Additional Fee

Urgent India visa cost is normally higher as it is a first priority visa and will be processed within 24 hours. For this convenience, the charge is $79 per person

Processing Time

    • Normal: For normal e-Visa applicants get it, within 4 business days.
      Note that, the processing does not start until you pay for the Indian e-visa fees.
    • Urgent: Applicants who are looking for urgent visa, get it within 24 business hours.
Acceptable payment acceptable as below:-
Basically, there are four methods that you can use to settle India visa cost as enlisted below:
  • Credit Cards (Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover)
  • Debit Cards displaying the Visa or MasterCard.
  • Pre-Paid credit card or gift card displaying the Visa or MasterCard.
  • PayPal, Safe & Secure Express Check Out

Some people are concerned with whether they can make cash payments or not. Well, since the e-visa is online, then it is not possible to pay by cash. However, if you are applying for your normal visa at the consulate, then you can make cash payments.
Before starting the e-visa application process, confirm the best payment method to use to that you can proper arrangement prior.

Important Note

Indian e-visa fees are non-refundable – whether your visa is approved or not. If it was a mistake you made while filling the form or uploading the documents, you will pay afresh for the reapplication. Therefore, prepare well and be flawless in filling the forms and submitting the appropriate documents.